Advanced Water Management Centre

Executive Team


Senior Research Fellows


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Dr Keshab Sharma Senior Research Fellow 60-621:1 +61 7 3346 3225
k.sharma@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Dino Virdis Senior Research Fellow 60-619:1 +61 7 3346 3221
b.virdis@awmc.uq.edu.au

Research Fellows


Name Office Location Contact Details
Dr Katrin Doederer 60-617:2 +61 7 3346 3216
k.doederer@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Tim Huelsen 60-616:2 +61 7 3346 3214
t.huelsen@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Pablo Ledezma 60-627:1 +61 7 3346 3220
p.ledezma@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Marie-Laure Pype 60-617:3 +61 7 3346 3217
m.pype@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Min Zheng 60-616 +61 7 334 63214
m.zheng@awmc.uq.edu.au

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Research and Scientific Officers


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Dr Huijuan Li Research Officer +61 7 3365 4679
huijuan.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Mutah Musa Research Assistant  
m.musa@uq.edu.au
Mr Shane Watts Research Assistant Off-site  
s.watts@uq.edu.au
Dr Anjani Weerasekara Research Officer 60-429:1 +61 7 3346 7210
a.weerasekara@awmc.uq.edu.au

Postgraduate Students


Name Office Location Contact Details
Mr Kareem Abood 60-723:1 +61 7 3346 7201
k.abood@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Yunus Ahmed 60-410:12 +61 7 3346 9042
y.ahmed@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Norah Alghamdi 60-637:1 +61 7 3365 3699
norah.alghamdi@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Julie Allan 60-733:1 +61 7 3346 7212
julie.allan@uq.edu.au
Ms Sarah Aucote  
s.aucote@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Hao Bu 60-410:8 +61 7 3346 9042
h.bu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Xiaotong Cen 60-410:14  
x.cen@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Macarena Celeste Diaz 60-637:4 +61 7 3365 3699
macarena.diaz@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Pengbo Ding 60-429:3 +67 1 3346 7210
pengbo.ding@uq.edu.au
Mr Felix Egger 60-645:3 +61 7 3365 4783
f.egger@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Joshua Frank 60-639:1 +61 7 3365 4783
j.frank@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Maria Grassino 60-644:1 +61 7 3365 4783
m.grassino@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Angelica Guerrero 60-410:2 +61 7 3346 7217
a.guerrero@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Zhetai Hu 60-647:6 +61 7 3346 7829
zhetai.hu@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Casey Huang 60-410:10 +61 7 3346 9042
c.huang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr K M Nazmul Islam 60-733:5 +61 7 3346 7330
kmnazmul.islam@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Yijing Li 60-645:2 +61 7 3365 4783
yijing.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jie Li 60-410:17 +61 7 3365 4678
jie.li6@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Xiawei Liu  
xiawei.liu@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Xuanyu Lu 60-639:3 +61 7 3365 9070
x.lu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Yan Lu 60-410:3  
yan.lu2@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Nova Maulani 60-410:16 +61 7 3346 9042
n.maulani@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Mojtaba Moravej 60-733:6 +61 7 3346 7212
m.moravej@uqconnect.edu.au
 Nur Nabilah Naina Mohamad 60-410:6 +61 7 3346 9042
n.nainamohamad@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Samuel Namonyo 60-428:4 +61 7 3365 4679
s.namonyo@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Lyman Ngiam 60-637:3 +61 7 3365 3699
lyman.ngiam@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Chenkai Niu  
chenkai.niu@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Hesamoddin Rabiee 60-428:3 +61 7 3365 3548
h.rabiee@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Mayra Rodriguez External  
mayra.rodriguez@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Natascha Rossi 60-637:5 +61 7 3365 3699
n.rossi@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Beata Sochacka 60:733 +61 7 3346 7212
beata.sochacka@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Dave Somasundaram  
d.somasundaram@uq.edu.au
Mr Sam Stegman 60-647 +61 7 3346 7211
s.stegman@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Holly Stolberg  
h.stolberg@uq.edu.au
Ms Zicheng Su 60-410:11  
zicheng.su@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Shenbagameenal Surendran 60-733:8 +61 7 33467212
s.surendran@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Niloo Tarakemehzadeh 60-733:9 +61 7 3346 7212
n.tarakemehzadeh@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Mersabel Veciana 60-637 +61 7 3365 3699
m.veciana@uq.edu.au
Ms Jingjing Wan 60-429:2 +61 7 3346 7829
j.wan1@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Yulu Wang 60-638:1 +61 7 3365 3699
yulu.wang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Yu Wang  
yu.wang14@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Peter Wardrop External  
p.wardrop@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jing Wei 60-645:1 +61 7 3365 4783
jing.wei@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Jamin Wood 60-733:4 +61 7 3346 7212
jamin.wood@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Jun Xia 60-410:20 +61 7 3346 9042
j.xia@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Mengying Xie 60-637:2 +61 7 3365 3699
mengying.xie@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Zhigang Yu 60-428:2 +61 7 3365 3548
zhigang.yu@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Jing Zhao 60-410:1 +61 7 3365 3699
j.zhao3@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Jiexi Zhong 60-410:9 +61 7 3346 9042
j.zhong@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Linjie Zhou  
linjie.zhou@uqconnect.edu.au

Operations


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Mr Chris Carney Health, Safety and Wellness and Research Facilities Manager 60-652:1 +61 7 3365 1270
c.carney@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mrs Vivienne Clayton Senior Admin Officer 60-417:1 +61 7 3365 4680
v.clayton@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Charles Eddy Administration Assistant 60-415:1 +61 7 3365 4730
c.eddy@uq.edu.au
Ms Sharon James Communications Officer 60-418:2 +61 7 3346 7205
s.james@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Eloise Larsen Project Manager 60-426:2 +61 7 3365 4725
e.larsen@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Sam Lemons Portfolio Manager - Research - CRC for Water Sensitive Cities 7-303:2, 60-425:1 +61 7 3346 7206
s.lemons@uq.edu.au

Analytical Services


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Mr Nathan Clayton Scientific Officer 50-S402A:1 +61 7 3365 3601
n.clayton@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Nigel Dawson Scientific Officer 50-S402A:2 +61 7 3365 4695
nigel.dawson@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jianguang Li Casual Laboratory Assistant +61 7 3365 4695
j.li@awmc.uq.edu.au

Visitors


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Dr John Outram Visiting Academic    
j.outram@uq.edu.au