Advanced Water Management Centre

Executive Team


Senior Research Fellows


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Dr Shihu Hu Research Fellow 60-628:2 +61 7 3346 3230
s.hu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Keshab Sharma Senior Research Fellow 60-621:1 +61 7 3346 3225
k.sharma@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Bernardino Virdis Senior Research Fellow 60-617:1 +61 7 3346 3218
b.virdis@awmc.uq.edu.au

Research Fellows


Name Office Location Contact Details
Dr Katrin Doederer 60-617:2 +61 7 3346 3216
k.doederer@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Tim Huelsen 60-616:2 +61 7 3346 3214
t.huelsen@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Pablo Ledezma 60-627:1 +61 7 3346 3220
p.ledezma@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Marie-Laure Pype 60-617:3 +61 7 3346 3217
m.pype@awmc.uq.edu.au

Postdoctoral Research Fellows


Name Office Location Contact Details
Dr Mohammad Shakil Ahmmed 60-627:2 +61 7 3346 3227
s.ahmmed@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Lisa Bai 60-650 x.bai@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Chen Cai 60-629:3 +61 7 3346 3233
chen.cai@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Ludwika Nieradzik 60-649:2 +61 7 3346 7515
l.nieradzik@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Andrew Ward 50-C302A:1 +61 7 3346 7208
a.ward@awmc.uq.edu.au

Research and Scientific Officers


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Mr Chris Carney Senior Research Technician 60-650:2 +61 7 3365 1270
c.carney@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Huijuan Li Research Officer 60-428:4 +61 7 3365 4679
huijuan.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Daniel Neuhausen Research Assistant 60-628:1 +61 7 3346 3231
d.neuhausen@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Shane Watts Research Assistant Off Campus s.watts@uq.edu.au
Dr Anjani Weerasekara Research Officer 60-429:1 +61 7 3346 7210
a.weerasekara@awmc.uq.edu.au

Postgraduate Students


Name Office Location Contact Details
Mr Kareem Abood 60-648:1 k.abood@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Yunus Ahmed 60-410:12 y.ahmed@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Sarah Aucote s.aucote@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Edward Barry 60-647:5 +61 7 3346 7829
e.barry@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Hao Bu 60-410:8 +61 7 3346 9042
h.bu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Hui Chen 60-410:16 +61 7 3346 9042
hui.chen@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Mariella Chislett 60-410:7 +61 7 3346 9042
m.chislett@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Macarena Celeste Diaz 60-637:4 +61 7 3365 3699
macarena.diaz@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Haoran Duan 60-639 +61 7 3365 9070
h.duan@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Felix Egger 60-644:3, 60-645:3 +61 7 3365 4783
f.egger@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Joshua Frank 60-644:2 +61 7 3365 4783
j.frank@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Maria Grassino 60-644:1 54783
m.grassino@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Angelica Guerrero 60-410:2 67212
a.guerrero@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Paula Andrea Hernandez Vallejo 60-637:6 +61 7 3365 3699
p.hernandezvallejo@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Zhetai Hu 60-647:6 zhetai.hu@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Casey Huang 60-410:10 69042
c.huang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Jagadeeshkumar Kulandaivelu 60-410:14 +61 7 3346 9042
j.kulandaivelu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Rita Vieira Lemos 60-647:3 +61 7 3346 7829
r.vieiralemos@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Yijing Li 60-645:2
yijing.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jie Li 60-637:1 33654678
jie.li6@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Xuan Li 60-410:17 +61 7 3346 7212
xuan.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jiaying Li 60-410:22 +61 7 3346 9042
jiaying.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Jiuling Li 60-410:18 +61 7 3346 9042
jiuling.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Zhuan Khai Lim +61 7 3346 9042
z.lim2@uq.edu.au
Mr Tao Liu 60-410:1 +61 7 3346 9042
tao.liu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Xuanyu Lu 60-639:3
x.lu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Ji Lu 60-410:11 +61 7 3346 9042
j.lu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Katie Macintosh 60-647:4 +61 7 3346 7829
c.macintosh@uq.edu.au
Mr Mike Meng 60-647:2 +61 7 3346 7829
h.meng@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Juliette Monetti +61 7 3346 7212
j.monetti@awmc.uq.edu.au
 Nur Nabilah Naina Mohamad 60-410:6 +61 7 3346 9042
n.nainamohamad@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jiaoyang Pu 60-410:4 +61 7 3346 9042
j.pu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Hesamoddin Rabiee 60-428:3 33653699
h.rabiee@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Mario Jr Robles Rebosura 60-410:15 +61 7 3365 4783
m.rebosura@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Sirajus Salehin 60-410:21 +61 7 3346 9042
s.salehin@uq.edu.au
Mr Sohan Shrestha 50-C302B:4 +61 7 3365 3699
s.shrestha@uq.edu.au
Mr Sam Stegman +61 7 3346 7211
s.stegman@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Igor Vassilev +61 7 3365 9070
i.vassilev@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jingjing Wan 60-429:2 j.wan1@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Bingzheng Wang 60-410:3 +61 7 3346 9042
b.wang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Yulu Wang 60-638:1
yulu.wang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Lele Wang 60-410:13 +61 7 3365 4783
lele.wang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Zhiyao Wang 60-647:1 +61 7 3346 7829
zhiyao.wang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Yue Wang 60-410:19 +61 7 3346 9042
yue.wang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Peter Wardrop p.wardrop@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jing Wei 60-644:4, 60-645:1 +61 7 3365 4783
jing.wei@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Mengxiong Wu 60-639:1 +61 7 3365 3699
mengxiong.wu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jun Xia 60-410:20
j.xia@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Miao Yu 60-648:3 33651270
m.yu1@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Zhigang Yu 60-428:2 zhigang.yu@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Xueqin Zhang 60-639:2 +61 7 3365 3699
xueqin.zhang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jing Zhao 60-637:2 +61 7 3365 3699
j.zhao3@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Jie Xi Zhong 60-410:9 +61 7 3346 9042
j.zhong@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Huiyun Zhong 60-638:2 +61 7 3365 3699
h.zhong@awmc.uq.edu.au

Operations


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Mr Barry Ball Advisor - CRC Water Sensitive Cities 60-424:1 +61 7 3346 7745
b.ball@uq.edu.au
Mrs Vivienne Clayton Senior Admin Officer 60-417:1 +61 7 3365 4680
v.clayton@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Charles Eddy Administration Assistant 60-415:1 +61 7 3365 4730
c.eddy@uq.edu.au
Ms Sharon James Communications Officer 60-418:2 +61 7 3346 7205
s.james@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Nelly Juillet Executive Assistant to the Director AWMC 60-426:1 +61 7 3365 4677
n.juillet@uq.edu.au
Dr Eloise Larsen Project Manager 60-426:2 +61 7 3365 4725
e.larsen@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Sam Lemons Research Administration Officer 60-425:1 +61 7 3346 7206
s.lemons@uq.edu.au
Ms Lorena Taylor Project Officer - CRC for Water Sensitive Cities 60-425:1 +61 7 3365 7517
l.taylor@awmc.uq.edu.au

Analytical Services


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Mr Nathan Clayton Scientific Officer 50-S402A:1 +61 7 3365 4695
n.clayton@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Beatrice Keller-Lehmann Senior Research Officer - Chemist 50-S401A +61 7 3365 3601
b.keller@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jianguang Li Casual Laboratory Assistant +61 7 3365 4695
j.li@awmc.uq.edu.au

Visitors


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Dr Gabriel Capson Tojo Visiting Academic 60-616  
g.capsontojo@uq.edu.au
Mr Chunyu Lai Visiting Academic 60-649:2 67515
chunyu.lai@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Huayu Li Visiting Research Scholar   +61 7 3346 7212
huayu.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Weiwei Li Visiting Research Scholar 60-646:3  
weiwei.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Chiara Limonta Visiting Research Student 60-646  
c.limonta@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Chunshuang Liu Visiting Academic 60:650  
chunshuang.liu@uq.edu.au
Ms Maddalena Logrieco Visiting Research Student 60-646  
 
Ms Jia Meng Visiting Academic 60-627:3  
j.meng@uq.edu.au
Ms Yarong Song Visiting Research Scholar 60-646:1, 60-428:1  
yarong.song@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Shuai Zhang Visting Research Scholar 60-429:4  
shuai.zhang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Min Zheng Research Fellow 60-629:2 63235
m.zheng@awmc.uq.edu.au