Advanced Water Management Centre

Executive Team


Senior Research Fellows


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Dr Jianhua Guo Senior Research Fellow 60-618 +61 7 3346 3222
j.guo@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Guangming Jiang Senior Research Fellow 60-620 +61 7 3346 3219
g.jiang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Keshab Sharma Senior Research Fellow 60-621 +61 7 3346 7204
k.sharma@awmc.uq.edu.au

Research Fellows


Name Office Location Contact Details
Dr Katrin Doederer 60-617 +61 7 3346 3216
k.doederer@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Shihu Hu 60-628 +61 7 3346 3230
s.hu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Pablo Ledezma 60-627 +61 7 3346 3228
p.ledezma@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Marie-Laure Pype 60-617 +61 7 3346 3217
m.pype@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Stephan Tait 60-650 +61 7 3346 7208
s.tait@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Bernardino Virdis 60-617 +61 7 3346 3218
b.virdis@awmc.uq.edu.au

Postdoctoral Research Fellows


Name Office Location Contact Details
Dr Sergi Astals-Garcia 60-649 +61 7 3346 7515
s.astals@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Chen Cai 60-629 +61 7 3346 3233
chen.cai@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Tim Huelsen 60-629 +61 7 3346 3234
t.huelsen@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Maxime Rattier 60-628 +61 7 3346 3232
m.rattier@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Elisa Sander 60-648 +61 7 3365 1270
e.sander@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Andrew Ward 50-C302B +61 7 3346 7208
a.ward@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Lei Zhao 60-629 +61 7 3346 3235
lei.zhao@awmc.uq.edu.au

Research and Scientific Officers


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Mr Chris Carney Senior Research Technician 60-648 +61 7 3365 1270
c.carney@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Peng Liu Research Officer 60-428 +61 7 3346 7201
p.liu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Anjani Weerasekara Research Officer 60-429 +61 7 3346 7210
a.weerasekara@awmc.uq.edu.au

Postgraduate Students


Name Office Location Contact Details
Mr Yunus Ahmed 60-410 y.ahmed@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Elisabet Andres Garcia 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
e.andres@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Edward Barry 60-647 +61 7 3346 7829
e.barry@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Emma Thompson Brewster 60-645 +61 7 3365 4783
e.thompsonbrewster@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Hao Bu 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
h.bu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Hui Chen 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
hui.chen@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Mariella Chislett 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
m.chislett@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Macarena Celeste Diaz 60-637 +61 7 3365 3699
macarena.diaz@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Haoran Duan 60-639 +61 7 3365 9070
h.duan@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Felix Egger 60-644 +61 7 3365 4783
f.egger@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Paula Andrea Hernandez Vallejo 60-640 +61 7 3365 3699
p.hernandezvallejo@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Casey Huang 60-410 69042
c.huang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Jagadeeshkumar Kulandaivelu 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
j.kulandaivelu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Bin Lai 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
b.lai@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Andrew Laloo 60-639 +61 7 3365 9070
a.laloo@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Rita Vieira Lemos 60-647 +61 7 3346 7829
r.vieiralemos@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Jiuling Li 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
jiuling.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Yijing Li 60-428
yijing.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Xuan Li 60-410:40 +61 7 3346 7212
xuan.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jiaying Li 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
jiaying.li@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Zhuan Khai Lim 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
z.lim2@uq.edu.au
Mr Tao Liu 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
tao.liu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Ji Lu 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
j.lu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Xuanyu Lu 60-428
x.lu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Katie Macintosh 60-647 +61 7 3346 7829
c.macintosh@uq.edu.au
Ms Zahra Mehrabi 60-428
z.mehrabi@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Mike Meng 60-647 +61 7 3346 7829
h.meng@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Juliette Monetti 60-637 +61 7 3346 7212
j.monetti@awmc.uq.edu.au
 Nur Nabilah Naina Mohamad 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
n.nainamohamad@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Ludwika Nieradzik 60-645 +61 7 3365 4783
l.nieradzik@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jiaoyang Pu 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
j.pu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Mario Jr Robles Rebosura 60-410 +61 7 3365 4783
m.rebosura@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Sirajus Salehin 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
s.salehin@uq.edu.au
Mr Sohan Shrestha 60-638 +61 7 3365 3699
s.shrestha@uq.edu.au
Mr Adam Shypanski 60-644 +61 7 3365 4783
a.shypanski@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Shengjie Sun 60-637 +61 7 3365 3699
shengjie.sun@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Igor Vassilev 60-639 +61 7 3365 9070
i.vassilev@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Zhiyao Wang 60-647 +61 7 3346 7829
zhiyao.wang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Yue Wang 60-410 +61 7 3346 7212
yue.wang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Bingzheng Wang 60-410 +61 7 3346 9042
b.wang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Yulu Wang 60-428
yulu.wang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Lele Wang 60-410 +61 7 3365 4783
lele.wang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Peter Wardrop Off Campus Off Campus
p.wardrop@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jing Wei 60-644 +61 7 3365 4783
jing.wei@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Camilla West 60-644 +61 7 3365 4783
c.west1@uq.edu.au
Mr Mengxiong Wu 60-637 +61 7 3365 3699
mengxiong.wu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jun Xia 60-410
j.xia@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Yifeng Xu 60-645 +61 7 3365 4738
y.xu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Shao Dong Yap 60-650 +61 7 3365 3699
s.yap@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Shiqin Yu 60-410:42 +61 7 3346 9042
s.yu@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Xueqin Zhang 60-637 +61 7 3365 3699
xueqin.zhang@awmc.uq.edu.au
Mr Jie Xi Zhong 60-428 +61 7 3346 9042
j.zhong@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Huiyun Zhong 60-637 +61 7 3365 3699
h.zhong@awmc.uq.edu.au

Operations


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Mr Barry Ball Advisor - CRC Water Sensitive Cities 60-424 +61 7 3346 7745
b.ball@uq.edu.au
Mrs Vivienne Clayton Senior Admin Officer 60-417 +61 7 3365 4680
v.clayton@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Sharon James Communications Officer 60-424 +61 7 3346 7205
s.james@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Nelly Juillet Executive Assistant to the Director AWMC 60-425 +61 7 3365 4677
n.juillet@uq.edu.au
Dr Eloise Larsen Senior Research Administration Officer 60-426:01 +61 7 3365 4725
e.larsen@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Lorena Taylor Project Officer - CRC for Water Sensitive Cities 60-424 +61 7 3346 7745
l.taylor@awmc.uq.edu.au

Analytical Services


Name Position Office Location Contact Details
Mr Nathan Clayton Scientific Officer 50-S402 +61 7 3365 4695
n.clayton@awmc.uq.edu.au
Dr Beatrice Keller-Lehmann Senior Research Officer - Chemist 50-S401A +61 7 3365 3601
b.keller@awmc.uq.edu.au
Ms Jianguang Li Laboratory Assistant 50-S402 +61 7 3365 4695
j.li@awmc.uq.edu.au